Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

How do I create routines?

Here you find out how to create routines for your company and how it will look for employees when the routines are displayed.

You can both create your own routines and choose from routines that Grønn Jobb suggests. These routines have been created by our own HSE advisers and give your company a good starting point in its work with health, environment and safety.

Create a routine based on the suggestions from Grønn Jobb

Start by clicking on the icon for “Register” in the menu on the left, and select “Routines”. If you want to see the routines from Grønn Jobb, click on “Routine suggestions”. This tab is only visible to admin users.

Click on the name of the routine you are interested in, and the routine will be displayed. Here you can choose whether you want to save it as a routine for your company by clicking the “Save” button. When you do this, the routine will be saved in the list of routines for your company, and you can edit the text and information so that it is suitable for your company.

To edit who the routine applies to, who is responsible, and other information, click on “Edit” in the top bar. To edit the text of the routine itself, click on “Edit” in the bottom bar.

You can choose whether the routine should apply to a department, a project, or a role. If you select a department, the routine will only be visible to the employees who belong to that department. If you select a project, the routine will only be visible to the participants in the project. If you select a role, the routine will only be visible to employees with the selected role.

If you want a routine to be available to everyone, the easiest way to do this is to select a department and then select the entire company from the list below.

The routine will be inactive until you hit the button to activate it. It is only when you activate it that it will become available and visible to the employees. You must add who the routine is for and who is responsible before you can activate the routine.

Create a new routine

If you do not want to use Grønn Jobb's suggestions, or if you want to add your own routines, you can do this by clicking "New".

First, fill in general information about the routine, such as who it applies to and who is responsible. In this step, you can also choose whether to require read receipts for the routine. The field is pre-filled with the users who have access to the routine, but you can change this. You cannot require read confirmations from anyone other than those to whom the routine applies.

In step 2, you can select an image to be displayed with the routine, and link the routine to other routines or documents. Here you also add video links if you want to display the routine together with videos. The videos are displayed together with the description and can be viewed directly both in the app and online. If you do not want to add this, you can skip to the next step.

In the third step, you write the actual text that you want to have in the routine. If you already have the routine saved in a separate document, you can copy the text here. You cannot upload the document directly. When you are finished, click "Finish".

The routine is now created, and you will be able to see it in the list of routines for your company. However, the routine will be inactive until you change its status and activate it. It is only when the routine is activated that it becomes available and visible to employees. If you have chosen to require read receipts, notifications will be sent to users when the routine is activated.

Role accesses

Under role settings, admin users can choose which roles can create routines and which roles can only view them. When a role does not have access to create/edit routines, they will only see routines that are activated and that are for their department, or that are for the entire company.

Roles that have access to create and edit routines will be able to see routines that are inactive and edit them. If an employee who does not actually have access to change routines is selected as responsible for a single routine, they will be able to edit that specific routine.

Version history

In the list of routines for your company, you can see two icons on the far right. One is used to delete the routine. The icon is grayed out if the routine is active, so to delete a routine you must first deactivate it. The second icon can be used if you want to see the version history of the routine. This is only available to users with access to create and modify routines.

When you click on this icon, you are sent to a new list where the version history of the selected routine is displayed. You can click on older versions and see what they looked like when they were active and download them as PDFs, but you cannot make changes to versions other than the current one.

When you make a change to a routine, you will be asked if you want to save the routine as a new version, or if you want to update the current version. This makes it possible to document improvements and changes in a good way.